Patent

Common methods of deburring (1)

2019-05-16

Although the small thing of burr is not big, it directly affects the quality of the product. Therefore, with the emphasis on the removal of burrs in various industries, the method of deburring has also emerged endlessly. There are several common types of trimming/deburring:


manual


Traditional; the trimming knife gradually replaces these traditional methods, does not require technical processing, is cost effective and environmentally friendly.


Chemistry


Deburring is automatically and selectively performed on parts made of metal materials by the principle of electrochemical reaction. It can be widely used in the deburring of parts such as pneumatic, hydraulic, engineering machinery, nozzle oil pump, automobile, engine and other metal materials such as pump body, valve body, connecting rod and plunger needle valve. Suitable for internal burrs, heat treated and finished parts that are difficult to remove.


electrolysis


An electrolytic processing method for removing burrs of metal parts by electrolysis, referred to as ECD in English. Place the tool cathode (usually brass) in the vicinity of the burr of the workpiece, with a certain gap (usually 0.3 to 1 mm). The conductive portion of the tool cathode is aligned with the burr edge, and the other surfaces are covered with an insulating layer to concentrate the electrolysis on the burr portion. When processing, the tool is connected to the cathode of the DC power supply, and the workpiece is connected to the positive pole of the DC power supply. A low pressure electrolyte (usually sodium nitrate or sodium chlorate solution) with a pressure of 0.1 to 0.3 MPa flows between the workpiece and the cathode. When the DC power is turned on, the burr is dissolved and removed, and is carried away by the electrolyte. The electrolyte is corrosive, and the workpiece should be cleaned and rust-proofed after deburring. Electrolytic deburring is suitable for removing burrs of hidden parts or complex shaped parts in parts, and the production efficiency is high. The deburring time generally takes only a few seconds to several tens of seconds. This method is commonly used for deburring of gears, splines, connecting rods, valve bodies and crankshaft oil passage orifices, as well as rounding of sharp corners. The disadvantage is that the vicinity of the burr of the part is also subjected to electrolysis, and the surface will lose its original luster and even affect the dimensional accuracy.


Ultrasonic


Ultrasonic energy generated by ultrasonic waves acts on a liquid in a liquid that vibrates in a sparse state, tearing into small holes (ie, vacuum inside). These holes generate instantaneous pressures of up to several hundred atmospheres when they are broken. And this phenomenon is called cavitation. Ultrasonic deburring is the use of the impact force of hundreds of atmospheres generated by the "cavitation phenomenon" to remove the burrs attached to the parts. Ultrasonic deburring is not suitable for all burrs. It is mainly for microscopic burrs. Generally, if the burrs need to be observed with a microscope, they can be removed by ultrasonic method. For the burrs visible to the naked eye, mainly depends on the strength of the bond. The burrs with weak bond strength can use ultrasonic waves. Generally, burrs that can be processed with a knife can not be used by ultrasonic methods. The advantages and disadvantages of ultrasonic deburring.


High pressure water jet


As the name suggests, water is used as the medium, and its instantaneous impact force is used to remove the burrs and flashes generated after processing, and at the same time, the purpose of cleaning can be achieved. After many tests and tests, the final suitable pressure was found to be 30MPa-50MPa. If the pressure is insufficient, the deburring effect cannot be achieved. Although the pressure is too high, the burr can be removed, but there is a danger of damage to the workpiece. Usually, the hydraulic pressure of the hydraulic parts is within 20Mpa, and the burr residue that cannot be destroyed by the pressure of 50MPa is very small. The probability of falling off under the working pressure of several MPa is very small, and the root of the burr can also be considered. Residue is part of the workpiece. There are more and more manufacturers of high-pressure water deburring equipment, which can be summarized into two categories: workpiece moving type and nozzle moving type. The workpiece moving type is low in cost and suitable for deburring and cleaning of simple valve body. The disadvantage is that the matching degree between the nozzle and the valve body is not ideal, and the burr removal effect of the cross hole and the inclined hole inside the valve body is not good; the nozzle movement type is controlled by CNC. The distance between the nozzle and the burr of the valve body can be effectively adjusted, which effectively corresponds to the cross hole and the inclined hole inside the valve body and the burr of the blind hole. However, due to the high cost of the device, only the heart part of the automobile and the hydraulic control system of the construction machine In order to enjoy this favor.


Tag

Next:None
XML 地图 | Sitemap 地图

相册分类

去毛刺常用方法(一)

2019-05-16

毛刺这个小东西虽然不大,但却是直接影响到产品的品质。所以随着各行业对毛刺去除的重视,去毛刺的方法也层出不穷 。 常用的修边 / 去毛刺主要有这么几种:

手工

传统的;而修边刀逐步取代了这些传统的方法,不需要技术处理,节约成本并且环保。

化学

用电化学反应原理,对金属材料制成的零件自动地、有选择地完成去毛刺作业。它可广泛用于气动、液压、工程机械、油嘴油泵、汽车、发动机等行业不同金属材质的泵体、阀体、连杆、柱塞针阀偶件等零件的去毛刺加工。适用于难于去除的内部毛刺、热处理后和精加工的零件。

电解

利用电解作用去除金属零件毛刺的一种电解加工方法,英文简称 ECD 。将工具阴极(一般用黄铜)固定放置在工件有毛刺的部位附近,两者相距一定的间隙(一般为 0.3 ~ 1 毫米)。工具阴极的导电部分对准毛刺棱边,其他表面用绝缘层覆盖起来,使电解作用集中在毛刺部分。加工时工具阴极接直流电源负极,工件接直流电源正极。压力为 0.1 ~ 0.3 兆帕的低压电解液 ( 一般用硝酸钠或氯酸钠水溶液 ) 流过工件与阴极之间。当接通直流电源后,毛刺便产生阳极溶解而被去除,被电解液带走。电解液有一定腐蚀性,工件去毛刺后应经过清洗和防锈处理。电解去毛刺适用于去除零件中隐蔽部位交叉孔或形状复杂零件的毛刺,生产效率高,去毛刺时间一般只需几秒至几十秒。这种方法常用于齿轮、花键、连杆、阀体和曲轴油路孔口等去毛刺,以及尖角倒圆等。缺点是零件毛刺的附近也受到电解作用,表面会失去原有光泽,甚至影响尺寸精度。

超声波

超声波产生的超声能量作用于液体里振动处于稀疏状态的液体时,会撕裂成很小的空穴(即内部是真空的)这些空穴在破裂的时候会产生高达几百个大气压的瞬间压力,而这种现象既称为空化现象。超声波去毛刺就是利用“空化现象”产生的几百个大气压的瞬间冲击力把附着在部件上的毛刺清除干净。超声波去毛刺并不是所有毛刺都适用的,主要针对一些微观毛刺,一般如果毛刺需要用显微镜来观察的话,就都可以尝试用超声波的方法去除。对于肉眼可见的毛刺,主要看粘结的强度了,粘结强度弱的毛刺可以用超声波,一般要是用刀具才能处理的毛刺,用超声波方法是根本不行的。超声波去毛刺的优缺点。

高压水喷射

顾名思义是以水为媒介,利用它的瞬间冲击力来去除加工后产生的毛刺和飞边,同时可达到清洗的目的。经过多次试验测试,最终找到适合的压力为 30MPa—50MPa 。 若压力不足,无法达到去毛刺的效果,压力过高虽然可以去除毛刺,但存在损伤工件的危险。通常液压件在使用时所承受的液体压力都在 20Mpa 以内,用 50MPa 的压力都无法打掉的毛刺残留,在几兆帕的工作压力下脱落的几率是非常小的,也可以认为毛刺的根部残留是工件的一部分。 高压水去毛刺设备的制造厂家越来越多,简单可归纳为两类:工件移动式和喷嘴移动式。工件移动式造价低,适合简单阀体的去毛刺和清洗,其缺点是喷嘴与阀体的配合度不理想,阀体内部交叉孔、斜孔的毛刺去除效果不好;喷嘴移动式通过CNC控制可有效的调整喷嘴与阀体毛刺产生部位的距离,有效对应阀体内部的交叉孔和斜孔以及盲孔的毛刺,但由于此设备造价高,只有汽车的心脏部位和工程机械的液压控制系统才能普遍享受此厚待。



标签

下一篇:没有了
XML 地图 | Sitemap 地图